PDA

View Full Version : Nebie

Trevor Robertson
03-21-2003, 02:26 AM
Well I would just like to say hello to everyone, I am new to this board. I am in west edmonton and am just setting up a 135gal reef tank. I am a bit of a newbie so sorry in advance for some of the dumb questions. So far I have 100lbs of live tonga rock. It is starting to come around and I can't wait to get some starter corals and a fish or two in the tank. I look forward to reading about your tanks and I will be taking pictures and video of my tank as it progresses, so that i can (and you if you want) see what I have done right and well wrong.

See you later.

Delphinus
03-21-2003, 03:10 AM
Welcome to the board, Trevor. :D

titus
03-21-2003, 06:03 AM
Hello,

Welcome :n00b:
You can list your tank spec at here (http://www.canreef.com/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=15)

Titus

Beverly
03-21-2003, 12:43 PM
[quote="Trevor I am in west edmonton and am just setting up a 135gal reef tank. So far I have 100lbs of live tonga rock. It is starting to come around and I can't wait to get some starter corals and a fish or two in the tank.
[/quote]

Welcome! We live downtown but know all the west end lfs ;-) Did you get your Tonga rock from locally at Aquarium Illusions (aka AI), or did you ship it from a MO place?

I understand AI will be getting in Jakarta rock on Monday. I assume it'll be uncured, just like the Tonga branch rock I got from them for my 2.5 gal bowfront nano last week. If this new shipment of Jakarta is anything like the their last shipment, the rock will be light, porous and will be interestingly shaped. We have some of that Jakarta rock in our 7 gal bowfront nano, and may buy some of the new shipment for our 42 gal hax that has a 3" DSB and about 38 gal of clear 78 F saltwater :-)

CHEAPREEF
03-21-2003, 02:07 PM