PDA

View Full Version : What's better, NLS or Ocean Nutrition?

Megalodon
03-28-2008, 03:38 PM
I know New Life Spectrum is da shiznit in the freshwater world, but what about marine?

digital-audiophile
03-28-2008, 03:51 PM
I use a combination of both... NLS for pellets and ON for flakes. Mix in the odd feeding of PE Mysis, Cyclopese and reef roids and my cretures are happy and healthy. :)

Ephraim
03-28-2008, 03:52 PM
NLS is the best in any world. Hell, even my cats prefer it to thier own food.

SeaHorse_Fanatic
03-28-2008, 05:09 PM
All my fish eat NLS.

JHG
03-29-2008, 12:19 AM
NLS brings out great coloration in your fish, plus it is quite balanced. I've never used the NLS flake so I can't comment on it, but have used the NLS pellets with great success in both my FW & SW aquaria, much to the delight of fishes.

SeaHorse_Fanatic
04-13-2008, 07:22 AM
I've been feeding my fish NLS pellets for 2 years now & they work great.

Tonight I saw my Cleaner Wrasse chowing down on NLS pellets, which helps explain how both my cleaners have stayed alive & healthy for over 6 months now. Both are fat & healthy, clean my fish constantly, and now eat NLS pellets. I'm very happy:biggrin:

For those who don't know, Cleaners are usually considered hard to keep alive for more than a few weeks. They usually starve to death in captivity (I believe).

Anthony

Myka
04-13-2008, 03:28 PM
NLS is supposed to be the best, but I use Ocean Nutrition just because that's what's available from the places I order from. Once my food gets kinda old (I replace it all once a year), then I'll try NLS. :)

Tom R
04-13-2008, 03:43 PM
I almost exclusively feed my tanks Ocean Nutrition mini pellets. I mix the the 1 and 2 together. They offer great nutrition, a variety of foods and a lot less pollution than other foods.