PDA

View Full Version : Timer Question

Myka
03-24-2008, 12:23 AM
Is there such a thing as a timer that has two plugs, and it will switch from one plug to the other, so that when one is on, the other is off that you can set to do...say, 30 or 60 minute intervals?

mark
03-24-2008, 01:25 AM
Look into waver makers such as here (http://www.bluelineaquatics.com/products/wavemaker/index.html)

bv_reefer
03-24-2008, 05:07 AM
woods dual-outlet timer, thats the one i'm using myka, it's got some 20+ programs set on it to choose from. I've been using it for a couple months now, and once you get it figured out it's real reliable, and if theres ever a blackout it remains on and charged, so you don't gotta reprogram it :smile:

Myka
03-24-2008, 05:29 AM
Both of those sound waaaaaay more expensive than what I'm looking for. I'm looking for just a simple $20-30 piece of equipment that I'd hopefully find at Home Depot or something. I just want it to run 2 powerheads so that when one is on the other is off. It's for my baby Bangaii's, and if both powerheads are on together it will be too much flow, but one of the powerheads is a return sort of thing. I don't want the return to run all the time because it will flush the BBS out, but I don't want their tank stagnant when the return isn't running either. So I want the powerhead to run when the return is off, and the powerhead off when the return is going. Hard to explain...lol.

Floop70
03-24-2008, 05:40 AM
I think this (http://www.jlaquatics.com/phpstore/store_pages/product-info.php?product_ID=WM-ESUPCD) may be at least close to what you are looking for. I use it for lights. The blue and yellow outlets alternate... when one is on the other is off and vice versa.

Bruce

Myka
03-24-2008, 05:57 AM