PDA

View Full Version : new website

powerreef
02-17-2002, 06:15 PM
Hey folks I have been putting a site together for awhile and have finally finished. I have a great section for research and iding tell me what you think.

http://mojoreefs.homestead.com/files/280_001.htm

mike

Shadetree
02-17-2002, 07:56 PM
Mike,

Looks great, the links on the left side are off a bit though. The bullets link to the proper pages but some of the text link to wrong pages. Didn't you say how much you liked fixing links. images/smiles/icon_wink.gif

Scott

powerreef
02-17-2002, 08:10 PM
Scott I had to edit almost all of the html and I have never done before.so thier is a few glitches. If I ever get motivated to edit the HTML agian I'll fix it up. Thanks for the compliment

Mike

Delphinus
02-17-2002, 08:22 PM
I like the overall design of your site. The pictures are great.

I would love to find out what you are using for lighting. But when I click on "equipment" I get an index of SPS pictures. (BTW you've spelled "equipment" as "equiptment". Another typo I found was "xyenia" instead of "xenia".) images/smiles/icon_razz.gif

Also one more thing ... when spelling out the latin species name the correct convention is to capitalize the genus and leave lower-case the species name. For example it is "Acropora tortuosa" not "Acropora Tortuosa," "Montipora digitata" not "Montipora Digitata." I don't know why this is so ... but for some reason the biologists decided that species name should be all lower case whereas Kindgom, Phyllum, Class, Order, Family, and Genus should have the first letter upper case. I know, I know ... I'm just nitpicking now. images/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif

Overall a great site. Thanks for the invite to check it out!

powerreef
02-17-2002, 09:12 PM
Thanks for the replies. As per the spelling its a trademark images/smiles/icon_smile.gif . I have found that you have to click on the buttons and not the text. If I get some time I will try to fix.

Mike

Delphinus