PDA

View Full Version : WTB Pods

michika
12-30-2007, 03:42 PM
My system is devoid of pods and I feel I should begin to repopulate it. I would like to buy either macro algae teeming with pods, or live pods from a store.

digital-audiophile
12-30-2007, 04:03 PM
Colby at Elite said he was going to start bringing in those bottled live pods. I am not sure if he has yet though.

jasond
12-30-2007, 04:07 PM
I would also like to get my hands on some, but have not heard of anywhere locally that sells them. I have never bought them before, but would like to give it a shot.

michika
12-30-2007, 04:20 PM
I've never had to buy them before either, and since I'm new to Calgary I haven't a clue where to even start looking.

I try Elite and see if they are in fact carrying them.

jasond
12-30-2007, 08:29 PM
Sounds good, if you find some let me know and I will do the same!

I have my light for my fuge coming from J&L so I will be ready for some chaeto soon, dont know where I am going to get it from either!!!

Der_Iron_Chef
12-30-2007, 08:51 PM
Catherine:

You can also just shoot Colby a PM instead of trundling down to Elite and potentially wasting a trip! His user ID on here is little_c.

Myka
12-30-2007, 11:32 PM
If you start a couple times weekly dosing a small amount of DT's Live Phytoplankton your pod population will explode. Be careful not to overdose and pollute your tank. If you start growing nuisance algaes, then you are dosing too much.

jasond
12-31-2007, 02:32 AM
Damn, and I just made my order to J&l's! Thanks for the tip, I might try to find some in town and give it a shot!

Thanks!

Myka
12-31-2007, 02:46 AM
Make sure you buy the DT's brand...other brands don't even compare. J&L has to send it in a separate styrofoam box with ice packs as needs to stay refridgerated.

michika
12-31-2007, 03:27 AM