PDA

View Full Version : BTA Split:)

findingnemo1
08-27-2007, 02:39 PM
HI there,

We just got a rbta from Mario on Saturday and woke up this morning to 2 instead of one. I am assuming the stress from moving it spawned this event. Gees in between Tony and i we are on a roll.

So now my concern is i was going to move it to a 30 gallon today as the 12 gallon cube just doesn't have enough light for it.

Should i still do that or leave it for a few days?

digital-audiophile
08-27-2007, 02:48 PM
Nice!

I personally would be tempted to leave it where it is for a few days just so it gets over the initial stress of the first move and the split.

I'm no expert when it comes to Anemones though, I have only just started keeping them myself.

Der_Iron_Chef
08-27-2007, 03:03 PM
But isn't it more damaging (potentially) to move them when they've settled and their "foot" is firmly attached?

findingnemo1
08-27-2007, 03:07 PM
We'll my thought is that i can move the rock that they are both attached to. My only concern is the lighting that is in there. I know it isn't enough and i don't want them to waste away from not enough light!!!

I just don't know what to do....lol
They do look content both are bubbled and sitting looking all pretty:)

My daughter will be thrilled as we bought it for her and she went for a sleepover last night....Leave and there is one come home and there are 2....lol

Der_Iron_Chef
08-27-2007, 03:09 PM
I would personally move it....but I'm just reckless and wild! Mwaaaaa.....

findingnemo1
08-27-2007, 03:11 PM
LMAO:lol:

To funny.....I think i might but still have that hesiatation of please do't let me kill them..

I have had enough death in the last 10 days:(

Delphinus
08-27-2007, 03:13 PM