PDA

View Full Version : Okanagan - Kelowna Reefing

Captainhemo
08-20-2007, 01:57 AM
Do we have a club in the Kelowna or Okanagan Valley area ?

Palster
08-20-2007, 04:16 AM
There is an aquarium club in Kelowna that holds monthly meetings (I haven't been to one yet) but I get the impression that most of the members are mainly into freshwater fish keeping.

BCShelly
08-20-2007, 04:19 AM
I'd love to know if you start one up or find one. I am a beginner and have an 80 gallon reef tank in the works.

CST
08-20-2007, 04:26 AM
We have a club in Kelowna.
Not all of us members are freshwater only ppl.:biggrin:

CST
08-20-2007, 04:29 AM
Check it out if you wish.

http://okaquariumclub.no-ip.org

Palster
08-20-2007, 04:32 AM
We have a club in Kelowna.
Not all of us members are freshwater only ppl.:biggrin:

Good to know that their are a few reefers involved in the local aquarium club and thanks for the link to the website.

Captainhemo
08-20-2007, 04:56 AM
Thanks for posting the link :) Maybe one of these months we should all attendone of the meetings....

CST
08-20-2007, 04:58 AM
Your welcome.
If you visit the site, check my gallery (member Frodo). I have not added a pic in a while though.

phillybean
08-20-2007, 05:12 AM
I may have to attend as well. I have a 75 gallon in the works. What store do you guys prefer? I'm fond of Reef Keepers myself, but I heard there is a nice coral store in a Mechanic shop some where.

CST
08-20-2007, 05:18 AM
An AMAZING guy! Unfortunatly certain cercumstances left him with no time to continue in the hobby. :sad:

phillybean
08-20-2007, 05:21 AM
Ahh thats too bad.

Captainhemo
08-20-2007, 05:38 AM
I also deal with Reefkeepers , Randy and Reenie are good people. I have also heard that there is a store in Vernon with really nice coral but haven't been there myself. I do find there is a huge price diff from here to the coast unfortuneatly.

CST
08-20-2007, 05:54 AM
I dont even buy local unless I need to, prices are just stupid here.