PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Waterpond
07-17-2007, 03:09 PM
Well, i don't know if i am posting in the right spot but i guess someone can move this if it belongs somewhere else.

I am brand new to saltwater, but after keeping freshwater tanks my whole life of 16 years and getting pretty much all i can out of freshwater i decided to go salty.

I started out with a nano. Just a 20gallon tank i had laying around

It has 130w CF coralife lighting
24 lbs of live rock/base rock
aragonite sand
I got my frist fish a couple of days ago too, a little ocellaris clownfish.

Anyways, i will be posting lots of pics and stuff in the appropriate forums. I've aready found awsome info here. I will make good use of your classifieds forums too because im looking for corals. :biggrin:

muck
07-17-2007, 03:16 PM
Welcome to Canreef WP.

michika
07-17-2007, 03:37 PM
Welcome to the board.

Chaloupa
07-17-2007, 03:58 PM
http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c212/Chaloupa/welcome.gif Where are you located?

digital-audiophile
07-17-2007, 04:01 PM
Maerine tanks are so much more rewarding than their freshwater cousins.

Congrats on the switch :)

christyf5
07-17-2007, 04:34 PM
Welcome :biggrin:

Waterpond
07-17-2007, 05:22 PM
Where are you located?

Just outside of Sarnia, ontario.

Thanks for the welcomes. I don't know if you gays are like me and love to see pics, but i will get some posted soon.

bv_reefer
07-17-2007, 06:13 PM
Maerine tanks are so much more rewarding than their freshwater cousins.

Congrats on the switch :) -it's true marine tanks are definitely somethin' else! definitely harder 2 maintain but a much grander scale of aquatic life 2 add. -and who doesn't like corals?? like seriously, there about as nice as marine tanks can offer.

Waterpond
07-17-2007, 06:20 PM
That is the maon reason why i wanted to go salt.