PDA

View Full Version : My very first SW tank

Chipie
05-15-2007, 02:24 AM
Hi everyone,
Just want to show you all my very first sw tank. Its a Biocube 8.

I've got about 10 pounds of live rocks(some of it in the back chamber replacing the Bio balls)

10 pounds of live sand
50 watt stealth heater

An ocellaris Clown
A yellow tail Damsel
5 Hermit crabs

Mushrooms
Green Candy cane
Feather dusters
2 kinds of zoos(not sure of the name)
1 sponge(hitchhiker)
Orange soft coral frags(2)

Still to come
(ordered)
Stand
Micro-jet 606
Hydor flo

And of course, lots of corals, polyps and mushrooms

I'm a total noob to sw so any suggestions would be appreciated. What about the aquascaping, does that look ok to you?
Thanks

The pictures don't show the colors properly.

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o76/Chipie30-06/devant7.jpg

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o76/Chipie30-06/cotdroit6.jpg

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o76/Chipie30-06/cotgauche7.jpg

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o76/Chipie30-06/dessus6.jpg

seashells
05-15-2007, 03:02 AM
Looks good... I think the Candy Cane may need more light...not sure though. Enjoy!!!!

fishytime
05-15-2007, 05:25 AM
Tank looks good ...cant wait for it to fill in. Keep us posted. Damsel?:twised:

woodcarver
05-15-2007, 06:08 AM
That's one neat little tank! Aquascaping looks fine .
....................Dave

Chipie
05-20-2007, 12:10 AM
Hi thanks for the input. The Yellow tail Damsel and the Clown seem to be getting along. I'm getting a little bit of hair algea on the front glass but not much. Also i'm getting Coraline algea on the back, the glass and on some seashells i have in there for the hermits. Is getting coraline a good or bad sign?

I've got a lot of little things crawling the LR at night. Like tiny grayish shrimps. Don't know what they are.
Also found a few snails that only come out at night. They are small also.