PDA

View Full Version : Bullet 1 or Tunze 9010

saltaddict
04-29-2007, 05:56 PM
I just set up a 120 Gallon and need to upgrade from my AquaC remora. I have very limited sump space (baffles 6" apart) and not so much cabinet space either. $$ is also a factor.

I like the Tunze 9010 as it has a has a small footprint and the Precision Marine bullet1 as it can be mounted inline (ie behind the tank). Both skimmers are the same price.

Can anyone who has personal experience with either of these offer me some pro's or cons on these skimmers and suggestions?

Also the Tunze is rated for 240G as the bullet is only rated for 150G. Are these ratings accurate? Should I get the Tunze for this reason alone?

marie
04-29-2007, 06:01 PM
I have no personal experience with either skimmer but I have been looking at getting a tunze. Here are some links on the tunze :biggrin:

http://www.canreef.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=30063

http://www.marinedepot.com/md_viewItem.asp?idproduct=TZ5333

Quagmire
04-29-2007, 06:37 PM
You will need a high pressure pump to run the bullet,and it will be noisy. The Tunze will be more energy efficient.

Skimmerking
04-30-2007, 12:18 AM
Talk to Doug he has the tunze model and thinks it runs alot better in the tank then in the sump something to think about...

andresont
04-30-2007, 03:22 AM
Tunze for sure but i would go for the biggest unit

Slick Fork
04-30-2007, 04:55 AM
I've got the tunze,