PDA

View Full Version : online shopping

justinl
03-14-2007, 07:16 AM
Okay i don't really know if this is in the right forum so sorry if it is.

My question is do any of you shop for livestock online? Im a complete noob at online ordering. If you do, could you let me know where are some good sites that ship to Vancouver? Id prefer not to pay for stuff accross the border due to ridiculous customs but Ill consider them anyways. thanks in advance!

niloc16
03-14-2007, 08:39 AM
my experience with livestock purchases online from outside of canada is impossible. i've emailed every bloody place that claims they ship and they state they do not ship to canada. they will all ship dry goods but whats the point. the benefit of online shopping for me would be to get primo crazy sps pieces, not a bucket of salt

Kabong
03-14-2007, 01:24 PM
The irony is.....
You live in the town where most of us get stuff shipped from.
J & L
Ocean Aquatics
Hidden Reef.

The only place's I've ever ordered from other then them is Frag Factory back east.

Ticketyboo
03-14-2007, 01:54 PM
You could always open up a mailing address in Blaine, WA.

I have my goods (Business and personal items) shipped to my mailing address in Blaine, and i pay $2 per item when i pick it up and clear customs myself at the border. The advantage for me living in white rock is that im 5 mins drive from Blaine.... however sometimes those *$%^&$%^ US Customs getting into the country gives you the rubber glove treatment as im a non canadian.

As for online shopping, try www.saltwaterfish.com as they have amazing deals if you sign up for the special offers and sometimes offer free overnight fedex shipping along with a livestock garauntee...

Here are some examples i got last week from them, remember prices are in US:

Copepods - Group of 200 $11.99
Turbo/Astrea Snails - Group of 10 $9.99
Blueleg Hermit Crabs - Group of 10 $9.99
Nassarius Snails - Group of 10 $9.99
Peppermint Shrimp - Group of 5 $17.99