PDA

View Full Version : Elos Test Kits

Jason McK
12-19-2006, 04:00 AM
Who is using them? What do you think

I tried the Alk kit. It is very nice and easy to use. it tests in whole numbers only but compared to Salifert kits it is bang on the money. Plus it's stupid easy.
I would like to expand to other kits and was wondering if anyone has any experience with CA or MG?

ELos Test kits (http://www.eloseurope.com/index.php?page=shop.browse&category_id=7&option=com_phpshop&Itemid=76&lang=en)

niloc16
12-19-2006, 04:08 AM
currently i'm using, po4, kh, ca and they rock, very very easy to use. they are a bit pricey but i think they are worth it.

SuperFudge
12-19-2006, 04:16 AM
They are the best kits ive used so far.

Der_Iron_Chef
12-19-2006, 04:33 AM
I'm no expert, that's for sure....but I've tried the CA ELOS test, and it seems pretty easy/foolproof/accurate to me!

As someone said, though, kind of pricey. Worth it? I don't know.

Delphinus
12-19-2006, 05:04 AM
I like them but they're not completely foolproof. As in, I broke the little glass vial after about 3 tests. (Whee! $10 per test, I rock!!) You can't buy replacement vials. :( If it had been plastic it probably wouldn't have broke so easily, I dunno.

Other than that, seem like pretty good test kits. Strength seems to be in the low range readings. Course with one tank at 80ppm I'm at the wrongggggggg end of the scale on that one, but I'm trying to deal with that problem. I shouldn't have let it get so bad before trying to deal with it.

Bryan
12-20-2006, 02:59 AM
Does it read in meq/l or dkh, when you say whole numbers only do you mean 7 or 8 dkh, nothing in between.

Who is using them? What do you think

it tests in whole numbers only but compared to Salifert kits it is bang on the
money.
ELos Test kits (http://www.eloseurope.com/index.php?page=shop.browse&category_id=7&option=com_phpshop&Itemid=76&lang=en)

Jason McK
12-20-2006, 04:14 AM