PDA

View Full Version : I hate customs....

fortheloveofcrabs
10-13-2006, 01:56 AM
I have to rant somewhere and you, must trusty salty friends, are who I am going to rant too....

I really LIKE fish keeping - after all, I've been into it for a 18 years - but I LOVE watches.

Well, there's this watch you see, and I've been yearning for it for a good five years now. Totally obsessed (you people can relate). Any-hoo, it's a pretty substantial chunk of change for this watch that I am so very fond of. Well, last time my wife and I were in Manhattan we went to the boutique and my wife too, fell in love with this watch - but we held off on buying it.

So, anyway, late last month, I broke down, called an AD (that's tick-talk speak for authorized dealer) and said 'sign me up'!

Well, it was shipped, and arrived in Canada (at customs) on 10/04... IT'S STILL THERE!

Why is it taking so long!! AHHH!!! Five years fine, but another week or two is killing me!! Why can't customs just give me my new watch.... Sigh....

So, thanks for listening....

-Pauli

Tarolisol
10-13-2006, 02:02 AM
What

Moogled
10-13-2006, 02:34 AM
O.k.

Quagmire
10-13-2006, 02:59 AM
Maybe the box is ticking :biggrin:

Kryten
10-13-2006, 03:19 AM
Hahaha, good one Quagmire! :lol:

robzilla
10-13-2006, 03:22 AM
do you collect old watches too? ive got an old watch made by rolex for eatons, that i was looking for some info.
can you help? or advise me of someone?

thanks

AndyL
10-13-2006, 04:38 AM
Poor edmontonians - so much bad luck with customs :) Should I mention I just got my mp3 player, from hongkong - bought monday night... Gotta Love HK Post!

dirtyreefer
10-13-2006, 05:13 AM
What kind of watch is it? :)

fortheloveofcrabs
10-13-2006, 05:09 PM
Argh... Still not here....