PDA

View Full Version : need caulerpa

puggirl
04-10-2002, 02:14 AM
Hi everyone, I have been checking every store in Edmonton and I can't locate any caulerpa algae for my new ecosystem. I just set up a 130gal tank and have nothing but water and rock...I still watch it all the time smile.gif Also where is a good place to get the 'clean up crew'. Again no one has a good supply in Edmonton. I had planed to put in the 'crew' when the tank has cycled in about 6 weeks or so. I have friends coming up from Calgary on the 18th and thought could get them to bring the Alge up.
puggirl

FishGeek
04-10-2002, 02:24 AM
Hey there! new around here? Aquarium Illusions on the west end always seems to have macro algae on hand. BUt they do charge a bit much for it. Also there is someone in Calgary who is always trimming his tank. Just look in the calgary club forum

Simon

FishGeek
04-10-2002, 02:26 AM
Bob Ipema was the guys name in Calgary.

Simon

puggirl
04-10-2002, 02:32 AM
Yup total newbie! At the moment everything is over whelming. Aquarium Illusions does not have caulerpa or other macro algae at the moment and does not know when they might get some. I think theirs crashed as the last time I saw it, it was all white. I bought our tank from them via Calgary guy and it took 12 weeks to get here. Althought it took along time I did get to some research.....the UV at A-I was 300 and 234 at J&L. LR (which they didn't have as of last weekend) was 10/lb. I got great looking stuff from J&L that they cured for 6.40 lb and that was with the shipping included. Anyway not to flame A-L but I just got better pricing at j & L.
puggirl

CHEAPREEF
04-10-2002, 03:24 AM
Family pet center in Sherwood Park has caulerpa.

Clinton

FishGeek
04-10-2002, 12:24 PM
Hey Pugirl, Email Dez (desmondtse@cma-seac.org) He's trying to get a little club togeather for edmonton reefers!

Simon

Dez
04-10-2002, 12:43 PM
Welcome Puggirl...