PDA

View Full Version : What else should I add to my tank?

Palster
03-26-2006, 04:59 AM
I have a 90 gallon and a sump with approx 90 lbs of live rock under 260 watts of power compact lighting. The tank has been running for approximately 3 months and water parameters are stable. The fish I currently have are:
1 Sunrise Dottyback
1 Maroon Clown
1 Lawnmower Blenny
1 Falco Hawkfish
1 Coral Beauty Angelfish
1 Foxface

I would like to add one more flashy show type fish that is not too aggresive and relatively easy to keep as I am somewhat new to the hobby. I was thinking along the lines of some type of Tang that wont be too big for the 90. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Sushiman
03-26-2006, 05:03 AM
What about a shoal of blue/green chromis instead? Schooling fish can set a display on fire.

Palster
03-26-2006, 03:49 PM
I never thought of adding schooling/shoaling fish. I used to have a couple of Yellow Chromis but don't think I have ever seen a school of Blue/Green Chromis. I would love to see a picture of these fish in a community aquarium. Anybody else have any other ideas?

Ruth
03-26-2006, 04:37 PM
You already have 2 fish in there that can get quite large: The maroon clown and the foxface so you want to bear that in mind. I have 2 maroon clowns in different tanks and they are a very agressive fish - I really like them but that is something else to keep in mind when adding another fish. That said I think you still have room for one more large fish and my suggestion would be some kind of tang. The Regal or Hippo tangs are nice and at least mine is always out and swimming as is my Yellow tang. Both very vibrant and colourful. HTH

Palster
03-27-2006, 12:19 AM