PDA

View Full Version : anyone have the aquasafe instructions??

golfbomber
11-18-2005, 03:49 AM
any got them instructions for their ro/di system? also what temp am i suppose to run the water through the system? somewhere around 75-80f i think?

DanG
11-18-2005, 04:06 AM
Copied and pasted from the document they sent me about a month ago when I got my system.
As for temperature, you MUST hook it up to the cold water feed line, if you use hot, it can damage the system.
I have the whole word document with the pictures too if you want it. If you PM me your email address I can send it to you.

AQUA-SAFE(tm) SYSTEMS
ED'S EIGHT EASY STEPS
1.0 Relax
This is like putting together your kid's play set...follow the steps and everything will be OK. If you try and jump around, it will take longer. Read this manual before starting to see if you need to run to the hardware store. Rest easy... I am a mistakes expert!! Every mistake you can made I have made (several many times). We will get through this together.
2.0 Take Everything Out of The Box And...
2.1 Examine the contents and make sure everything is actually there. Better to find a mistake now than when you are ½ done.
2.2 Insert the RO Membrane. It is shipped sealed for freshness and only can go in one way. (the end with the two small o-rings)
2.3 Check all of the quick connects to make sure the inserts are inside... they sometimes fall out.