PDA

View Full Version : In sump ARID macroalgae reactor


cchomistek
09-21-2017, 07:02 PM
Anyone running one of these units?? Thinking of getting one as a good way to export nutrients. Any thoughts out there.

ReefMadness
09-21-2017, 07:43 PM
at roughly $800 Cdn plus shipping for the smallest version i personally would use either better nutrient management and gfo whenever there is an issue or if you're set on an algae reactor just go diy.
i saw them in person at macna and they're definitely nice but for what it is i could certainly put that money to better use elsewhere in my system.
just my 2 cents tho!

cchomistek
09-21-2017, 07:53 PM
I get where you are coming from and yeah the 800 dollar model seems a bit ridiculous. Skimz makes a 250 dollar model that is insump with a pump already attached. BRS carries this model. Thinking this may be a decent route to go.

Thanks

cchomistek
09-21-2017, 07:57 PM
Check that they appear to be oit of stock so back to the drawing board.