PDA

View Full Version : Help me ID this green growing thing


Brunz
08-16-2017, 03:31 AM
So as the title may suggest I would love to know what this green bush growing out of my zoas is??

I'm new and not even a little smart so I need you bad.

Thanks in advance.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170816/30a7ca38b786c35513d2c56e0cbe2a21.jpg

WarDog
08-16-2017, 03:36 AM
Bryopsis. Sorry dude.

Brunz
08-16-2017, 03:40 AM
got a better answer.... I don't like that one :)

...or thank you!

WarDog
08-16-2017, 03:45 AM
got a better answer.... I don't like that one :)

...or thank you!

Yeah you need to medicate the tank. Search the forum for the Fluconazole thread. Good news is its curable.

Brunz
08-16-2017, 03:47 AM
I like good news, and cures. What I like even more is helpful people so thanks a lot!!

WarDog
08-16-2017, 03:48 AM
I like good news, and cures. What I like even more is helpful people so thanks a lot!!

No problem.... that'll be $5 please.

Brunz
08-16-2017, 03:53 AM
gonna need an eft address....you be too far. Better yet, you come to me and we can work something out....I need a lot of help lol

rsisvixen
08-16-2017, 03:57 AM
Looks more like Derbasia to me, doesn't bryopsis have feathery ends sort of like a fern frond?

Brunz
08-16-2017, 03:59 AM
I don't know....that's my problem, but I will sure keep looking the more directions people kindly point me in

WarDog
08-16-2017, 04:28 AM
Could be..... but either way, Fluconazole will treat the whole tank. Bye bye algae.

Myka
08-16-2017, 04:56 AM
Looks like Bryopsis to me too, but can't see the strand svery well in the pic.

I'd just manually remove it and be done with it. Remove the frag from the tank to clean it to prevent spreading it all over. As long as nutrients are in check it shouldn't become a problem.

DKoKoMan
08-16-2017, 05:41 PM
Looks like Bryopsis to me too, but can't see the strand svery well in the pic.

I'd just manually remove it and be done with it. Remove the frag from the tank to clean it to prevent spreading it all over. As long as nutrients are in check it shouldn't become a problem.

This sounds like a great solution before going through a bunch of work :smile: