PDA

View Full Version : 125 Gallon Reef / 32 Gallon Frag / Fish Room

st0rmtr000pa
05-10-2017, 02:11 AM
So I have decided to move and dedicate a whole bedroom to a fish room.

The two tanks that are going to be in the room are a (125 Gallon - 60x24x20),
(32 Gallon - 30x24x10) that will be built by Concept.

Further down the road I would like to add a breeding rack if room permits.

This is my first tank journal and I'm still learning lots about this hobby. I would appreciate everyone's input
and suggestions as well.

st0rmtr000pa
05-10-2017, 02:38 AM
So here is a couple of photos of the tanks that are going to be built.
They were originally going to go on the same stand but I have changed my mind and are going to have separate stands.

http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg548/Liquitech1/20170509_1923501_zpsl532jiu4.jpg

http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg548/Liquitech1/20170509_1924041_zpsvfn0y2vi.jpg

This is a picture of the soon to be fishroom and the green tape shows where
the tanks will be placed.

http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg548/Liquitech1/20170508_2040181_zpsjhoxohgu.jpg

Here is where the water mixing closet will be and look like. Im adding one more Brute garbage can to the right side.

http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg548/Liquitech1/20170509_1931031_zpsixeste04.jpg

patpare
05-10-2017, 03:28 AM
:faint:carpet in a fish room?

st0rmtr000pa
05-10-2017, 03:34 AM
Yah I was thinking of laying down down some plastic and putting down some rubber interlocking tiles or something. If not its not the end of the world.

JamRobo
05-10-2017, 04:42 AM
Wow will be quite the set up when u get it going. Do you plan on plumbing the tanks together or running separate filtration?

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk

tang daddy
05-10-2017, 01:18 PM