PDA

View Full Version : Starting over again. Where to shop?

Brighteyes_13
10-25-2016, 11:34 PM
After a long absence from having a tank ive decided with the prodding of my hubby to start another tank. It seems like a lot has changed in the city since i last had a tank.

Where are the good places to shop these days? im starting over from scratch and like the idea of building from new, so im looking for a tank, sump, fuge, stand, canopy, skimmer, lights, pump, power heads, heater, and plumbing (did i miss anything? lol)

Also once i get the tank and fuge, looking for someone to drill holes.

Im not sure if this is the right place to post this but i figured calling on locals for local advice is best :)

slider9969
10-26-2016, 12:10 AM
for brand new id say concept aquariums for the tank and sump and for all the other gear id say take some time and look here and ask for what you need . I can drill whatever holes you need i do glass for a living so its easy.

warriorcookie
10-26-2016, 01:55 AM
+1 for Concept!

Moogled
10-26-2016, 04:50 AM
I just got back into the hobby as well.

I stopped by Wai's on 16th and his shop is pristine.

His prices are bit high for me but I have heard some good things about him.

AJ_77
10-26-2016, 05:46 AM
taggin along =)

Brighteyes_13
10-26-2016, 01:47 PM
Yeah, I stopped by Pisces and wais last weekend. That's when I knew hubby was fully on board (telling me what he wanted in the tank) lol. I'll have to give concepts a call on the weekend. What's the new trend for lighting these days?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

slider9969
10-27-2016, 01:53 AM
lots of people are using led lights but theres also a fair number of people returning to t5 lighting for some reason i currently use t5's but i want some leds for aesthetic purposes only
i have a 4 bulb t5 fuxture i could sell you super cheap if thats the way you decide to go

Skimmer Juice
10-27-2016, 04:42 AM