PDA

View Full Version : Killing Dory - 30G "Blue Tang" kit with FREE DORY

Reef Supplies
06-14-2016, 08:18 PM
So, it has begun. Pardon my English but I just came across a facebook ad where some dumb ass in the states is advertising a 30 Gallon starter kit with a FREE Hippo tang.

This is ridiculous.

How many Hippos do you think this one store will help kill? How many more stores will do this?

Not only is a 30 gallon way too small but a starter kit. Obviously! A freaken starter kit? They are pushing Hippos to beginners. They include the WATER, so you're suppose to fill the tank and add a Hippo on the same day??

Listen, I'm in this for the money as well. I'm a business owner, in the end I'm looking to make the most money I possibly can. That is my job, that is all I do. I however do this responsibly and with a clear conscience.

I to am hoping to profit from "dory". This movie will most certainly spark the interest of new clients and existing ones. It is however up to us store owners to educate our clients in keeping animals ALIVE. We have a responsibly and hope that whom ever we help get into this hobby will be successful and will be in it long term!

/ End rant!

Ray

Dearth
06-14-2016, 08:57 PM
I completely agree with your rant Ray.

You are a business and your in it to make money but it's how that money is made is how your judged by. A responsible business owner might lose some sales by telling the truth but gets a dedicated customer base that can only grow an irresponsible business owner takes the money regardless of the outcome and may or may not be around for some time and people will pay the price affecting the industry as a whole. Sadly there are a lot of businesses like that and the responsible business owners pay the price for their competitions greed.

Reef Supplies
06-15-2016, 12:54 PM
I completely agree with your rant Ray.