PDA

View Full Version : Tank rebuild


Galizio
03-29-2016, 02:43 AM
Does anyone rebuild a tank or recommend someone able to that? Any help
Is appreciate


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

spit.fire
03-29-2016, 02:47 AM
Does anyone rebuild a tank or recommend someone able to that? Any help
Is appreciate


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

generally its not worth the time / money IMO

Galizio
03-29-2016, 02:50 AM
generally its not worth the time / money IMO



That what I was thinking, looks like a lot of work

WarDog
03-29-2016, 03:09 AM
generally its not worth the time / money IMO

Yeah, unless you want to do it yourself for fun, lol.

Galizio
03-29-2016, 03:14 AM
Yeah, unless you want to do it yourself for fun, lol.


Not that handy lol is a lot water on the floor

spit.fire
03-29-2016, 03:15 AM
Yeah, unless you want to do it yourself for fun, lol.

Tried that, wasn't fun

WarDog
03-29-2016, 04:18 AM
Tried that, wasn't fun

You must have done it wrong. :biggrin:

spit.fire
03-29-2016, 04:28 AM
You must have done it wrong. :biggrin:
Everytime i reseal a tank Albert gets covered in caulk

WarDog
03-29-2016, 04:54 AM
Everytime i reseal a tank Albert gets covered in caulk

That explains everything.

Reefmagic
09-26-2016, 10:48 AM
Just get a new 1 After the money and time it will be the same as buying a new set up

Galizio
09-27-2016, 05:34 PM
Just get a new 1 After the money and time it will be the same as buying a new set up



Yes, at the time was not worth the hassle and money to rebuild a tank.
End up getting a tank with no issue.