PDA

View Full Version : RW 8 Jebao powerhead


The Guy
01-28-2015, 04:19 PM
Just got my new Jebao RW8 power head yesterday from Reefsupplies,
it has great flow and wave making capability.
The bad: the control instructions suck, can't seem to get the master/slave part working.
Do you have connect a second pump to the control before that part will work?

tidal_waters
01-28-2015, 04:26 PM
I have 2 RW4's in my tank and it's just a matter of setting one to master and the other to slave. The downside is every time the units lose power, they also lose their status, and you will need to set them back to master/slave.

Reef Supplies
01-28-2015, 04:26 PM
Call us. Ask for Carlo...he'll walk you through it step by step.

Thanks

The Guy
01-28-2015, 07:29 PM
Call us. Ask for Carlo...he'll walk you through it step by step.

Thanks
Hey thanks Carlo, you were a great help.

garwood
01-28-2015, 11:54 PM
I have 2 RW4's in my tank and it's just a matter of setting one to master and the other to slave. The downside is every time the units lose power, they also lose their status, and you will need to set them back to master/slave.
how do you find the 2 rw4 on your 75, i ve 2 on my 70 and i am not able to get a wave with them, good current but not like ive heard

tidal_waters
01-29-2015, 12:30 AM
how do you find the 2 rw4 on your 75, i ve 2 on my 70 and i am not able to get a wave with them, good current but not like ive heard


Sorry my stats are a little out dated. I have two on my 25 gallon.

garwood
01-29-2015, 12:38 AM
Sorry my stats are a little out dated. I have two on my 25 gallon.so if you have 2 rw4 on a 25 then i must definately be under powered on my 70 with the same rw4s