PDA

View Full Version : Flow question


dino
01-10-2015, 05:16 PM
I'm noticing most don't have power heads in there nano tanks? Is this the norm? My tank is 2.5 gallons

Carrera75
01-10-2015, 05:46 PM
I'm noticing most don't have power heads in there nano tanks? Is this the norm? My tank is 2.5 gallons


Is this an all in one pico set up? It all depends on how strong the stock pump is and the type of corals that you are planning on keeping. What pump are you using right now?

dino
01-10-2015, 06:42 PM
No it's just a 2.5 gal tank I was planning on doing a all in one setup but I wanted to try the most simple setup I could. I have a bunch of power heads but all seem to large and to powerful

Alberta_madcow
02-01-2015, 06:20 PM
I would love to see a pic Dino as I'm in the process if cycling a 3 gallon :)

intarsiabox
02-01-2015, 06:42 PM
I just used an Aquaclear Nano power filter on mine back in the day. It provides enough flow by itself in small tanks and gives you a place for carbon and mechanical filtration.