PDA

View Full Version : coralife aqualight pro upgrade


newreefer
09-12-2014, 04:07 AM
does anyone know if the the halides in the coralife aqualight pro can be upgraded from 150 watt to 250 watt?

sphelps
09-12-2014, 04:20 AM
http://www.3reef.com/threads/upgrading-the-coralife-aqualight-pro-2x150-halide.62957/

:biggrin:

bigreefer
12-16-2014, 06:04 AM
You have to replace the end caps i upgraded mine to the 250-400w adjustable ballast but i run a bigger fan

tgoeujon
10-21-2015, 04:29 PM
So the wiring wouldn't need replaced? Just end caps and ballast and it would be good to go?

spit.fire
10-22-2015, 01:26 AM
So the wiring wouldn't need replaced? Just end caps and ballast and it would be good to go?

Yup, well... probably have to cut the ends off the wires where the ballasts connect to and replace the plugs with one that will work with the 250w ballast (easy to do)
the plugs will be different brand to brand