PDA

View Full Version : Best place to buy fish in edmonton

gottafindnemo
08-14-2014, 04:44 AM
Was wondering for future reference where the preffered place to buy live stock is in edmonton? Tank is cycleing but once its ready we plan on makeing the trip from grande prairie for something. A clown for sure, not sure what else. And dont have a qt tank..

krisjoseph
08-14-2014, 06:48 PM
The only place I know I Edmonton that QTs livestock BEFORE sale is Aquarium Illusions... but they do seem to charge a bit of a premium for that feature (less politely: they're expensive)

There's another small outfit called Marine Experience that I haven't checked out yet -- I'm just beginning the process of stocking my tank, as well :)

Proteus
08-14-2014, 07:35 PM
Aquarium illusions, marine experience, big als, marine aquaria

AI does qt but people still have gotten ich and velvet.
Marine experience does copper qt

gottafindnemo
08-14-2014, 08:10 PM
Aquarium illusions, marine experience, big als, marine aquaria

AI does qt but people still have gotten ich and velvet.
Marine experience does copper qt
I thought copper was really hard on saltwater species??

gottafindnemo
08-14-2014, 08:11 PM
The only place I know I Edmonton that QTs livestock BEFORE sale is Aquarium Illusions... but they do seem to charge a bit of a premium for that feature (less politely: they're expensive)

There's another small outfit called Marine Experience that I haven't checked out yet -- I'm just beginning the process of stocking my tank, as well :)
So by qt before sale, do you have to pick your fish and then they qt it? Or how does that work? They qt when they get the fish in?

intarsiabox
08-14-2014, 11:03 PM
I thought copper was really hard on saltwater species??

Bad for corals and other inverts.

intarsiabox
08-14-2014, 11:05 PM
So by qt before sale, do you have to pick your fish and then they qt it? Or how does that work? They qt when they get the fish in?