PDA

View Full Version : Ehiem Pro Cansiter used as a reactor possible?


smareo
07-16-2014, 04:58 AM
Question do you think its a good idea to run a canister with GFO, Carbon, and Phosphate remover? I have a ehiem pro canister laying around it and has three trays wondering if anyone else did this?

hillegom
07-16-2014, 07:41 PM
All those in the regular reactors tumble to be more efficient. Each has their own specific gravity, so they require different g/hr hence different reactors.
I am not sure that this plan would work efficiently, as the canister water flows down and not up. Maybe I am wrong,I don't have experience with canisters so do not know the direction of flow.
However, if the flow is too great, the particles will grind each other into small pieces.

canadianbudz604
07-16-2014, 09:44 PM
It will work fine, just put all the medias in bags and then in the trays. Put filter floss in the top tray at the top, and keep the filter ultra clean and it will work mint. The key is keeping the canister filter clean.

pinkreef
07-16-2014, 11:18 PM
IVE JUST SET MINE UP LIKE THAT :)

canadianbudz604
07-17-2014, 12:26 AM
Another thing, filter floss should be changed regularly