PDA

View Full Version : Evergrow lights


saltie
03-08-2014, 05:00 PM
Anyone using these lights? Just got the it2060 but no user manual. Very bright and lots of options but not sure how to set in manual. Any help in finding instructions would be a big help.

SteveCGY
03-08-2014, 05:12 PM
Anyone using these lights? Just got the it2060 but no user manual. Very bright and lots of options but not sure how to set in manual. Any help in finding instructions would be a big help.

I have this exact light, what do you need help with? Awesome light btw

paddyob
03-08-2014, 05:52 PM
I have the d120s. Two over a 4' 70g. Different light, but I can say its great!

Just plugging an under rated led!

Hope you like yours! They are above mine in the Chain so they gotta be good!

saltie
03-08-2014, 06:54 PM
I have this exact light, what do you need help with? Awesome light btw

Would like to ramp down intensity on custom and maybe try my own settings in manual. Can these lights simulate a storm?

SteveCGY
03-08-2014, 07:01 PM
Would like to ramp down intensity on custom and maybe try my own settings in manual. Can these lights simulate a storm?


In "custom" mode you can change the intensity of each channel to the %(there are two channels) and you can change that intensity to the half hour. You will set your current time into the light then go to custom and start changing the intensity on each half hour or hour what ever you prefer

Example

0:30 Channel A 0% channel B 1%
1:00 channel A 1% channel B 5%
1:30 channel A 5% channel B 5%
Etc...

Each channel does 1-100%

For example mine goes from 0% on both channels at midnight to 100% on both channels at noon and will remain that way until 4pm then it will ramp down slowly until midnight when it's back at 0% on both channels.
Hope this helps.

saltie
03-08-2014, 07:17 PM
In "custom" mode you can change the intensity of each channel to the %(there are two channels) and you can change that intensity to the half hour. You will set your current time into the light then go to custom and start changing the intensity on each half hour or hour what ever you prefer

Example

0:30 Channel A 0% channel B 1%
1:00 channel A 1% channel B 5%
1:30 channel A 5% channel B 5%
Etc...

Each channel does 1-100%

For example mine goes from 0% on both channels at midnight to 100% on both channels at noon and will remain that way until 4pm then it will ramp down slowly until midnight when it's back at 0% on both channels.
Hope this helps.

How do I set the time? With no paperwork I'm guessing about everything. What does the star symbol on the remote signify?

SteveCGY
03-08-2014, 07:30 PM
To change the time you will hit "menu" then scroll down to "settings" then down to "date and time" as for the star symbol i am not sure as i never use the remote because i have set my 24hr schedule and left it with that.

jettawagon
03-08-2014, 08:08 PM
Just waiting for mine to come in. If you shearch YouTube there are a few vids on programming

saltie
03-10-2014, 05:19 AM
How do you get to ch 3 ?

SteveCGY
03-10-2014, 05:21 AM
How do you get to ch 3 ?

There is only 2 channels

nrosdal
03-10-2014, 05:43 AM
just tracking down a pdf fils i can send ya since there was not one in box for whatever reason. If you have programming questions i can give ya a quick walk through over phone or text if you wanna call me 250-861-5515

saltie
03-10-2014, 06:22 AM
[QUOTE=nrosdal;885249]just tracking down a pdf fils i can send ya since there was not one in box for whatever reason. If you have programming questions i can give ya a quick walk through over phone or text if you wanna call me 250-861-

Thanks nick , I'm getting it mostly figured out. Watched your youtube vid, helped a lot . Probably don't need ch3 just asking because it's mentioned in the advertising

SteveCGY
03-10-2014, 06:28 AM
[QUOTE=nrosdal;885249]just tracking down a pdf fils i can send ya since there was not one in box for whatever reason. If you have programming questions i can give ya a quick walk through over phone or text if you wanna call me 250-861-

Thanks nick , I'm getting it mostly figured out. Watched your youtube vid, helped a lot . Probably don't need ch3 just asking because it's mentioned in the advertising

There so called channel 3 is actually the first ten percent of the blue channel. As you may have noticed on the blue channel the first 10 percent only kick in the 3 moon lights and once you hit 11-100 percent all the rest of blues kick in. Channel 3 is essiantly just the moon feature brightness

saltie
03-10-2014, 12:39 PM
There is only 2 channels

Not according to the product description.

saltie
03-10-2014, 12:41 PM
Not according to the product description.

Sorry Steve, first thing in the morning and never read your last post

nrosdal
03-10-2014, 03:51 PM
Steve is correct in how to get at the 3rd channel. There is a 3rd power supply (to run moon lights) which put out much lower amperage. It does share the blue channel for control but acts as a 3rd being independently controllable at lower %