PDA

View Full Version : New Anenome

jay2x
03-06-2014, 03:09 PM
I bought a new anenome and introduced it to my tank...I woke up this morning and I can't find my 6 line wrasse...

Maybe I was a noob to pair it up with the livestock I already have.

http://www.oceanviewenterprise.com/Eng/Anemones/data/images1/condylactis_anemone.jpg

This is the anemone I got from jlaquatics.

pinkreef
03-06-2014, 03:52 PM
very pretty is it an LTA?

tlhood
03-06-2014, 04:07 PM
Ocean View has that as a purple condy

jay2x
03-06-2014, 04:07 PM
very pretty is it an LTA?
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/07/sa8asyre.jpg

This is the actual anemone I got from jlaquatics, they called it a CONDY?

tlhood
03-06-2014, 04:22 PM
I've read that all anemones are opportunity eaters, so if yours was hungry and able to reach the fish and sting it enough, it could have very well eaten it. Some suggest the longer the tentacles, the higher the possibility the anemone will catch and eat a fish or crab etc.

Make sure you check your overflow (I`ve found my goby in there multiple times) and any hiding spots. If you don`t see your fish for a while, I would assume it`s toast.

jay2x
03-06-2014, 04:41 PM
I've read that all anemones are opportunity eaters, so if yours was hungry and able to reach the fish and sting it enough, it could have very well eaten it. Some suggest the longer the tentacles, the higher the possibility the anemone will catch and eat a fish or crab etc.

Make sure you check your overflow (I`ve found my goby in there multiple times) and any hiding spots. If you don`t see your fish for a while, I would assume it`s toast.

I definitely will check dark overflows in my 29gal biocube

tlhood
03-06-2014, 04:49 PM
If your biocube is built anything like my rsm, there is about an inch and a bit gap between the hood and the rear wall of the display. If your fish really wanted, it could be possible for it to jump back into those rear compartments.