PDA

View Full Version : Calgary Where do you buy your SW livestock?

Mahawka
02-19-2014, 05:38 PM
Hey all,

I am very new to the SW water would. I just got my 10 gallon nano setup and it has gone though the nitrogen cycle. Time to stock the tank with the clean up crew.

I was wondering where do you guy normally get your fish and invertebrates?
Any good recommendations? Any good deals on special days?

Thanks

mrhasan
02-19-2014, 05:53 PM
Hey all,

I am very new to the SW water would. I just got my 10 gallon nano setup and it has gone though the nitrogen cycle. Time to stock the tank with the clean up crew.

I was wondering where do you guy normally get your fish and invertebrates?
Any good recommendations? Any good deals on special days?

Thanks

Try concept. Alongside, golds & ocean creation also have great reputation.

Magickiwi
02-19-2014, 07:13 PM
For clean up crew try Gold's on 17ave SE. Pretty inexpensive if they have what you want in stock. Pieces usually has CUC livestock in but they are easily twice the price of Golds.

magikof7
02-19-2014, 11:35 PM
Both Concept and Golds will add stuff to their next orders if you ask them to. Friday am is the best time to get to Golds after their shipment comes in. stuff goes fast in both Golds and Concept :D
I find Picies prices are rediculous when it comes to livestock of any kind especially after shopping at smaller places, they also have a lot of bad stuff in their tanks you won't want in yours.

Mahawka
02-19-2014, 11:39 PM
Thanks for the advice. Any suggestions for a 10 gallon cuc

Reef_Geek
02-20-2014, 03:33 AM
when you get to adding frags and corals, also check out http://coralmaster.com/

Snappy (look for this contact in the members list) runs this, and you can pick up from his place in Deer Run. He's a vendor here.

Mahawka
02-20-2014, 10:44 PM
Cool thanks.

Do they sell at a fair price?

Reef_Geek
02-21-2014, 12:51 AM